Bacone College honored its brightest and best on Tuesday morning during Medicine Hour in Memorial Chapel.

The students honored and their awards are as follows:

Kayla Palmer – Valedictorian, Magna Cum Laude

Timothy Allen – Salutatorian 

Kaely West – Outstanding Liberal Arts Student of the Year 

Tim Decker – Outstanding Liberal Arts Graduate 

Nahmi Koassechony-Burgess – Certificate of Recognition in Radiography

Timothy Allen – Academic Excellence in Business

Fernando Villaseca – Outstanding International Business Student 

Florence Smith – Outstanding Education Graduate 

Taurice Grant – Excellence in Neuroscience and Human Biology 

Outstanding American Indian Studies Students: Victoria Swift, Jaden Jenkins, Cheyanne McGeisey, Bergandi Schroeder, Cassie Rhoden, and Sarah Kelley

Koi Zunie – Excellence in Commitment and Engagement 

Steven Moore – Excellence in Commitment and Engagement 

Terry Cornell – Excellence in Commitment and Engagement 

Graig Minneman – Excellence in Dedication to Advocacy

Geoffrey Cote – Outstanding Christian Ministry Graduate 

Student Affairs Outstanding Work Study Students: Vanessa Amaya – Housing, Taylor Battiest – Athletics, Isaiah Clayton – Athletics/Housing, David Cote – Housing/Art Building, Zariah Griffin – Athletics, Jerimontie Hester – Library, Jaden Jenkins – Cafeteria, Mackenzie Jones – Warrior Store, Ruben Little Head Jr. – Warrior Store, Winona Long – Library, Jayla McIntosh – Housing, Elizabeth Morgan – Library, Jessica Poor Bear – Public relations, Kevin Starr – Housing, Victoria Swift – President’s Office, Tayla Topaha – Athletics, Kaely West – Athletics, Roshawn White – Housing, Chataira Wilson – Cafe/Admissions, Ranessa Woods – Warrior Store

Outstanding Graduating Student Athletes: Jermontie Hester – Women’s Basketball, Kayla Palmer – Softball, Tayla Topaha – Softball, Roshawn White – Softball, Casey Vasquez – Baseball, Logan Bush – Baseball, Andrew Adams – Baseball, Dean Austin – Men’s Basketball 

Congratulations to all our award winners for Spring 2022. Graduation will be held at 10 a.m. Saturday May 14th in Memorial Chapel.